B.Tech (Dual Degree)

B.Tech (Dual Degree) program is a 5 year integrated Master’s program. In this program, we offer three specialisations at Master’s level:

  • Manufacturing Engineering
  • Mechanical Design
  • Thermal Engineering


Every year about 75 students (all three streams together) will be admitted to the program through JEE (Advanced). The program requires the student to carry out project work for one year (fifth year) during which time they are eligible to receive HTTA from Ministry of Human Resources and Development (MHRD).

The department also encourages B.Tech (4 years) students to convert to a dual degree program based on their performance. More details about the program can be obtained from the following link: B.Tech (DD) Ordinances and Regulations